Colorado Senior Lobby is hosting their 2018 Annual Business Meeting on Tuesday, August 14, 2018. This year’s meeting will be held at the PPA Event Center located at 2105 Decatur Street in Denver. The annual business meeting is being held after the Colorado Forum on the Senior Property Tax Exemption event that is from 8:45 to 12:30PM. The Colorado Senior Lobby annual business meeting will be from 12:30 to 1:00PM. Note that CSL members and non-members are welcome to attend the annual business meeting, but only 2018 members can vote on the directors.

Learn more about the Colorado Forum on the Senior Property Tax Exemption – CLICK HERE

At this year’s annual business meeting we will be electing new board members and re-electing current directors starting their new 2-year terms.

Meet the two New Directors

Diane Robinson and Connie Ward

Diane Robinson: A dedicated, reliable member of the Capitol Gang, moved to Denver in 2015. She worked in the medical field in Georgia for 50 years before retiring in 2006. While in Georgia, she started volunteering as an advocate for senior issues, participating in the local RSVP (Retired Senior Volunteer Program). This included testifying before the county commissioners and assisting in passage of an ordinance for the Livable Communities Project (An AARP National Program).

Connie Ward: A positive, proactive entrepreneur with over 25 years of experience in sales and process management, 6 years of Medicare experience, 20 years of business development, 17 years fundraising experience, and 10 years of financial management. A results-oriented individual with focus on relationship development, organization and goal execution. Co-owner of Optimal Living, providing Medicare Advisement and Senior Advocacy. Also co-owner of Maaxzie LLP, serving as a Business Development Executive supporting multiple business investments.

Colorado Senior Lobby Directors:

Two year term re-election of current directors:

  • Kip Bishop – Vice President and Director
  • Bob Epstein – Chairman Emeritus and Director
  • Kelley Horton – Director
  • Christina Johnson – Director
  • Rich Mauro – Co-Chairman Legislative Committee & Director
  • Ed Shackelford – President and Director

Two year term new directors:

  • Connie Ward
  • Diane Robinson

Current Directors starting 2nd year of their term:

  • Bob Brocker – Secretary-Treasurer and Director
  • Jeanette Hensley – Co-Chairman Legislative Committee & Director
  • Kelsey Lesco – Director
  • Diane Martini – Director
  • Harvey McWhorter – Director

We hope you can join us in person on Tuesday, August 14th from 12:30PM to 1:00PM. Note that we will also have the Colorado Senior Lobby call-in system available. We use Free Conference Call. The number to call is 641-715-3287 with the pass code 638013#. Remember to use *6 (star 6) to mute and unmute your phone as needed.

Are you interested in volunteering or being more involved with Colorado Senior Lobby? Learn more about what the lobby does:

Get involved no matter what your age! – CLICK HERE

Legislative Committee Meetings – CLICK HERE

CSL Capitol Gang Summary for 2018 – CLICK HERE
by Jeanette Hensley
Colorado Senior Lobby Board Member and CSL Capitol Gang Team Leader

Diane Talks about the CSL Capitol Gang – CLICK HERE
by Diane Robinson
Colorado Senior Lobby Member and CSL Capitol Gang Member